The New Pornographers – “Moves” video

February 7th, 2011 at 9:23 am by Gabe

Not much to add here. Directed by Tom Scharpling, full credits below. Purchase the New Pornographers’ fifth album, Together. The band hits the road in the US again soon. ENJOY:

Written And Directed By Tom Scharpling
Producers: Robert Hatch-Miller & Puloma Basu

Cast: Jon Wurster, Julie Klausner, Kevin Corrigan, Wyatt Cenac, Horatio Sanz, Ted Leo, John Hodgman, Bill Hader, Paul Rudd, Todd Barry, Donald Glover, Esther Crowe, Michael Lisk, Gabe Delahaye, Max Silvestri, Jay Norton, David Rosenblatt, Terre T., Anna Copacabana, Rob Cuthill, Brian Turner, Alex Scordelis, Jonathan Fernandez, Therese Mahler, Candace Mills, Christina Stanley, Christine Tadler, Owinema Biu, Chris Spooner, Jacob Wolk

Director Of Photography: Paul Yee
Editor: Joaquin Perez
Production Designers: Alex Brook Lynn & Elizabeth Ralston
Motion Graphics: Joe Posner
Hair & Makeup: Jess Coppa
Gaffer: Richard Giannotti
Colorist: Ben Murray
Sound Design: Matt Lewkowicz
Key PA: Paul Morse
Production Assistants: Greg Needham, Jacob Wolk, David Clarke
Additional Camera: Nick Wilson

Shot On Location At: Other Music, Seaside Lounge, Death By Audio

Be Sociable, Share!

6 Responses to “The New Pornographers – “Moves” video”

  1. Salman Says:

    Haha, this is great.

  2. zach Says:

    hilarious. I love seeing Mother 13 at number 3 in the charts.

  3. Lemmy Killmaster Says:

    That was awful…a total snooze-fest.

  4. Krista Says:

    I love Kevin Corrigan & The New Pornographers so I do love this video.

  5. Raj Says:

    Jon Wurster as AC Newman is over-the-top funny.

  6. Paul Says:

    Corrigan rules! Still sad NP never did beautiful noise.