Matablog

Meet Interpol thanks to Superglued

February 1st, 2011 at 4:51 pm by Michaella

Interpol kicked off their Winter tour dates this past Thursday and to celebrate Matador and Superglued teamed up to host a competition for fans to meet the band! To enter, you must register yourself as “Attending” a show via the band’s Superglued page - winners are being randomly selected and contacted on the day of the concert. Kevin Carpio met the band last night in San Francisco, along with six other lucky contest winners! See his wrap up of the show here

As well as a chance to meet Paul, Daniel and Sam, there is merchandise signed by the band, and a series of Shepard Fairey prints up for grabs (these were originally only available at Interpol spaces set up for the release of ‘Antics’ and are no longer available for purchase).

Head to Interpol’s Superglued Page to enter the competition, and see Interpol at their upcoming shows:

Wednesday 02 Feb – La Jolla, CA – RIMAC Arena
Friday 04 Feb - Santa Barbara, CA – UCSB Events Center
Saturday 05 Feb– Tempe, AZ – The Marquee
Monday 07 Feb– Salt Lake City, UT – In The Venue
Tuesday 08 Feb– Boulder, CO – Boulder Theater
Wednesday 09 Feb– Omaha, NE – Slowdown
Friday 11 Feb- St Louis, MO – The Pageant
Saturday 12 Feb– Chicago, IL – Riviera Theater
Sunday 13 Feb– Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
Tuesday 15 Feb– Toronto, ON – The Sound Academy
Wednesday 16 Feb– Montreal, QC – The Metropolis
Thursday 17 Feb – New York, NY – Radio City Music Hall
Saturday 19 Feb– Boston, MA – House of Blues Boston

Visit the Interpol website to purchase tickets to any of these shows

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

One Response to “Meet Interpol thanks to Superglued”

  1. Eric Anthony Galvan Says:

    I live life by Interpol. all of Paul banks lyrics resonate with me on a level beyond the surface. I’ve been a fan since 2004 unfortunately I wish I could have discovered their sound earlier. but since then I have delved deep into the past and familiarized myself with their (Interpol) world. I went to 5 shows last year and am seeing them 4 times this year suming for a grand total of 14 shows in my lifetime and hopefully many many more….