Matablog

Kurt Vile And The Violators Spring Tour

January 18th, 2011 at 4:31 pm by Claire T

Photo courtesy of Basic Edits’ Flickr

As previously mentioned on the Matablog, Kurt Vile is heading out on the road this Spring in support of the March 8 release of Smoke Ring For My Halo.

Well we’re now happy to announce that Kurt Vile And The Violators will be supporting J Mascis on the following run of dates (tickets on sale this Friday and Saturday):

Thursday, March 10 – Ithaca, NY – Castaways #
Friday, March 11 – Toronto, ONT – The Great Hall (Canadian Music Fest) #
Tuesday, March 22 – Battleboro, VT – Headroom Stages #
Wednesday, March 23 – Philadelphia, PA – World Cafe Live #
Thursday, March 24 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge #
Friday, March 25 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg #
Saturday, March 26 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall #
Tuesday, March 29 – Pittsburgh, PA – Andy Warhol Museum **
Wednesday, March 30 – Cleveland Hts, OH – Grog Shop #
Thursday, March 31 – Ann Arbor, MI – Blind Pig #
Friday, April 01 – Chicago, IL – Subterranean #
Saturday, April 02 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry #
Thursday, April 07 – Atlanta, GA – The Earl #
Friday, April 08 – Athens, GA – Melting Point #
Saturday, April 09 – Asheville, NC – Grey Eagle #
Sunday, April 10 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle #

#  Supporting J Mascis
** Kurt Vile And The Violators Headline

And on top of all this live goodness, Kurt and the Violators will also be making their way through this year’s SXSW (further details to be announced).

Pre-order Smoke Ring For My Halo on LP/CD here
Listen to “Jesus Fever” here

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

4 Responses to “Kurt Vile And The Violators Spring Tour”

  1. Josef Jonze Says:

    He should REALLY do some southwest dates beside SXSW.

  2. Duke Puke Says:

    Agree with above guy (Albuquerque, Phoenix, Denver)

  3. Johan Says:

    Will you come to Sweden? Love your music. Take care!

  4. emma Says:

    what about london? it’s awful cold here and we could do with some warming up