Harlem – September US Shows

After a summer playing the enormodomes of America with the Dead Weather, Harlem follow a pair of Chicago shows this weekend (Sat. afternoon at Lollapalooza, Saturday evening at the Empty Bottle) with a mix of headlining and festival dates this September.  Our attempts to classify ‘Hippies’ as “the party record of the summer” have been slightly stymied by the album’s spring release date, but do you really wanna be exercising seasonal discrimination during a new era of openness and understanding?

Sunday, September 05, 2010                       New Orleans, LA              Saturn Bar
Tuesday, September 07, 2010                     Chattanooga, TN              JJs Bohemia
Friday, September 10, 2010                         Raleigh, NC                       Hopscotch Festival
Sunday, September 12, 2010                       Lexington, KY                   Boomslang Festival
Tuesday, September 14, 2010                     Nashville, TN                     The End
Wednesday, September 15, 2010               Memphis, TN                     Hi-Tone
Thursday, September 16, 2010                   Little Rock, AR                  Sticky Fingers
Friday, September 17, 2010                         Dallas, TX                           The Nightmare
Fri, Oct 1 – Sun, Oct 3, 2010                         Las Vegas, NV                   Matador @ 21, The Palms Hotel & Casino

(order ‘Hippies’ on LP, CD or digital download from The Matador Store)