Interpol – Tracklisting, Album Art, Preorder Info, new NYC date

July 1st, 2010 at 9:41 am by Gerard

(photo by Jelle Wagenaar)

As mentioned in this space last week, the long awaited 4th studio album from NYC’s Interpol, ‘Interpol’, is coming this September 7  from Matador.  We are pleased to unveil the front sleeve art (below) and the full track listing as follows, and if you read about this elsewhere a couple of days ago, just be glad you live in a world where investigative journalism isn’t merely alive, but continues to thrive.

01 Success
02 Memory Serves
03 Summer Well
04 Lights
05 Barricade
06 Always Malaise (The Man I Am)
07 Safe Without
08 Try It On
09 All of the Ways
10 The Undoing

‘Interpol’ is available for preorders  from the Matador Store . In additional to the venerable compact disc format (deluxe version available from us or from participating independent retailers across North America includes a poster), the album will be available in two different LP versions ; an economy-priced single LP at $13.00, and an 120 gram double vinyl edition (two 45 RPM 12″”s with large holes) at $19.00 (much like the deluxe CD, the double 12″ version will only be available from the Matador Store or from our friends at independent record shops). Matador Store preorders will receive a specially designed Interpol 45rpm adapter.    A limited number (ie. one per day) of signed Shepard Fairey screenprinted portraits of Paul Banks, Daniel Kessler and Sam Fogarino are being given away as part of the preorder.

Tickets for Interpol’s November 5 show at New York’s United Palace are  on sale starting Thursday morning at 10 am.

Be Sociable, Share!

6 Responses to “Interpol – Tracklisting, Album Art, Preorder Info, new NYC date”

  1. Dee Says:

    Quite possibly the ugliest album art I’ve seen in a while.

  2. Byr Says:

    “be glad you live in a world where investigative journalism isn’t merely alive, but continues to thrive.” That’s a pretty messed up joke….

  3. Gerard Says:


    I think we both know that if Seymour Hersh or Eric Schlosser were just getting started today, they’d reveal the tracklisting for the next Belle & Sebastian album hours, if not days before the record label.

  4. Julius Says:

    Why the large hole 12″?

  5. Burt Halsh Says:

    i thought interpol was a 4 piece band with capital record dreams, glad to see them back on matador but why is it only 3 of them?

    i remember 7/6 years ago i was listening to interpol everyday, great band and can’t wait for this record, probably will preorder it from you all.

  6. Jenn Says:

    Just checked out an interesting blog about the 2nd single
    Really love Barricade