Everybody put your hands (Together) right now

February 22nd, 2010 at 8:00 am by Patrick

(photo by Jason Creps)

If the snowflakes pouring down over the website didn’t tip you off, it’s time for everyone to put their hands (together) right now. Below is a taster from The New Pornographers’ forthcoming album Together, out May 4:

Your Hands (Together)” (160k MP3)

This song is just the tip of the iceberg so far as Together is concerned – here is the full track listing:

1. Moves
2. The Crash Years
3. Your Hands (Together)
4. Silver Jenny Dollar
5. Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk
6. My Shepherd
7. If You Can’t See My Mirrors
8. Up In The Dark
9. Valkyrie In The Roller Disco
10. A Bite Out Of My Bed
11. Daughters Of Sorrow
12. We End Up Together

As always, the album features the immense talents of A.C. Newman, Dan Bejar, Kathryn Calder, Neko Case, John Collins, Kurt Dahle, Todd Fancey and Blaine Thurier. It was produced by Phil Palazzolo and recorded at various studios in Vancouver, Brooklyn and Woodstock New York, and oh man, do we love it.

Now preorder the album and get a free 7″ and a free poster:

Preorder Together right now!


Be Sociable, Share!

14 Responses to “Everybody put your hands (Together) right now”

  1. T Pickett Says:

    Love it!!! Power Chords!!! May 4th is too far off, do another early release like for Challengers!

  2. Salman Says:

    Liking what I’m hearing!

  3. larrytorre Says:

    great gift to wake up to…….anxious to hear more.

  4. Red Medicine Says:

    Very good song. I’ll be preordering this for sure.

  5. Jeff Says:


  6. Drew Says:

    It’s got the sweetness of Challengers with the arena rock bravado of “We Are The Champions!” I like!!

  7. Shastine Says:

    Hell yeah!!!

  8. Blu Says:

    “Put-put-put your hands to-geth-er”
    More fun, catchy, New Porns mp3 goodness!

  9. spill Says:

    Great song! In the first 10 seconds you know it’s going to be a killer track. Can’t wait
    for the whole album.

  10. Ryan Says:

    Just tell me which three songs Dan wrote. Can we release an EP with just the Dan songs?

  11. Princess Says:

    I’m with Ryan.

  12. Matthew Says:

    I’m guessing 6,9,11 for Dan tracks.

  13. M Says:

    Wow. Awesome!

  14. Ahmad Says:

    I’m guessing 4, 9, and 11 for Dan’s songs.

    “Valkyrie in the Roller Disco” just SOUNDS like something he wrote.