The Freewheeling Yo La Tengo – Taking The Acoustic, Conversational Show Overseas

Following the  wildly successful Freewheeling Yo La Tengo U.S. dates of 2007 and 2008, Ira, Georgia and James are bringing what was previously billed as “an almost-acoustic set” of career-spanning material & covers to other parts of the whole wide world.

Sunday, May 31- Ferrera, Italy – Sala Estense– Doors are at 8:00 pm. Tickets are €20, and are available here.
Thursday, June 4 -Paris, France– L’Alhambra – Tickets are €25, and are available here.
Sunday, June 7 -Hamburg, Germany – Imperial Theater – Doors are at 8:00 pm. Tickets are €16/21, and areavailable here.
Monday, June 8 – Berlin, Germany– Babylon – Doors are at 7:00 pm. Tickets are €16/21, and are available here.
Thursday, June 11 – Amsterdam, Holland – Bimhuis – Tickets are €16, and are available here.
Friday, June 12- Brussels, Belgium – Botanic, Orangerie – Tickets are available here.
Monday, June 15 – London, England – Southbank Centre, Queen Elizabeth Hall Part of the Ornette Coleman’s Meltdown line-up. Tickets are available here.

In addition, Yo La Tengo will revert to more amplified fashion at the following outdoor events ;

Thursday, May 28 – Primavera Sound Festival, Barcelona, Spain (tickets)
Monday, July 13 – Keyspan Park, Coney Island, Brooklyn, NY (supporting Wilco) (tickets)
Friday, July 17 – Pitchfork Music Festival, Union Park, Chicago, IL (with Built To Spill, Tortoise) (tickets)

1 thought on “The Freewheeling Yo La Tengo – Taking The Acoustic, Conversational Show Overseas”

  1. Don’t forget the Condo Fucks at TT The Bear’s in Cambridge, MA on June 21. Tickets are available here.

    (I’m allowed to self-promote if it’s a benefit, right?)

Comments are closed.